The Associated Press' 2011 Kentucky All-State Teams

By: Jeff Woods
By: Jeff Woods

Bowling Green's Nacarius Fant and Joe Manley were named to the First Team.

LEXINGTON, Ky. (AP) — The 2011 Kentucky High School All-State first and second teams, as selected by 15 media representatives from across the state:


QB — Patrick Towles, Highlands

RB — Anthony Wales, Lou. Central

RB — J.J. Jude, Johnson Central

WR — James Quick, Lou. Trinity

WR — Austin Sheehan, Highlands

WR — Nacarius Fant, Bowling Green

OL — Keegan Fields, Belfry

OL — Brett Eyckmans, Beechwood

OL — J.K. Howard, Danville

OL — Jacob Johnson, Bell Co.

OL — Joe Manley, Bowling Green

OL — Tyler Combs, Lawrence Co.

K — Joey Nussbaum, Beechwood


DL — Devin Bruns, Highlands

DL — Matt Elam, John Hardin

DL — Avery Pitt, Henderson Co.

DL — Corey Gregg, Ashland Blazer

LB — Zach Hester, Boyle Co.

LB — Matt Robinson, Perry Co. Central

LB — Mikel Reynolds, Boone Co.

DB — Ryan White, Lou. Trinity

DB — Drake Bruns, Highlands

DB — Avery Ford, Scott Co.

DB — Storm Wilson, Somerset

P — Jacob Tompkins, Mason Co.


QB — Travis Wright, Lou. Trinity

RB — Dalyn Dawkins, Lou. Trinity

RB — Kentayvous Hopkins, Bourbon Co.

WR — Cody Withrow, Ashland Blazer

WR — Kiante Northington, Lou. Butler

WR — Scott Daniel, Scott Co.

OL — Bradley Way, Cov. Catholic

OL — Hunter Holloway, John Hardin

OL — Michael Smith, Harlan Co.

OL — Rayshawn Wallace, Christian Co.

OL — Tyler Brooks, Henderson Co.

K — Evan Talkers, Cov. Catholic


DL — Patrick Graffree, Central Hardin

DL — Tryston Ford, Danville

DL — Cody Diamond, Knox Central

DL — Grant Grigsby, Corbin

DL — J.K. Howard, Danville

LB — Michael Brooks, Martha Layne Collins

LB — Damon Gray, Scott Co.

LB — Boston Bryant, Whitley Co.

LB — Eric Miller, Bell Co.

LB — Paul Lampone, Cov. Holy Cross

DB — Adam Wing, Rowan Co.

DB — Josh Dixon, Belfry

DB — Michael Bailey, Bowling Green

DB — Wade Holtsclaw, John Hardin

P — Bryan Caudill, Raceland


QB: Scooter Hollis, Bowling Green; Chase Roark, Middlesboro; Ty Saragas, Harlan; Ben Lawler, Scott Co.; Brady Highchew, Newport Central Catholic; Sam Hunter, Ashland Blazer; Parker Cash, Glasgow.

RB: Cory Davenport, Bell Co.; DeMichael Jackson, Lou. Jeffersontown; Marcus McMillian, Harlan Co.; Trey Willis, Belfry; Darius Wickware, Franklin-Simpson; Dierrius Dumphord, Scott Co.; Gabe Gray, Cov. Catholic; Jeffrey Canady, Knox Central; Jeremy Harness, John Hardin; Pokey Harris, George Rogers Clark; Brady Foley, Corbin; Chris Brewer, Fairview; Eric Brown, Warren Central; Josh Walls, Scott Co.; Jalen Sublett, Glasgow.

WR: Eric Walker, Cov. Holy Cross; Matt Morgan, Elizabethtown; Skylar Griffith, Williamsburg; Jerrell Wickware, Franklin-Simpson; Martez Sivils, Caldwell Co.; Phillip Hodge, Rowan Co.; Tyler McCoy, Garrard Co.; Josh Brown, South Laurel; Sawyer Williams, Owen Co.; Chaise Gulley, Fleming Co..

OL: Brady Jorstad, Fort Campbell; David Travis, Anderson Co.; Patrick Crowe, John Hardin; Joey Warburg, Lou. Trinity; Kane Ray, Franklin-Simpson; Dylan Slone, Lincoln Co.; Henry Vincent, Lou. Holy Cross; Aaron House, North Hardin; Brandon Ball, North Laurel; Jacob Jeffers, Williamsburg; Kris Cornett, North Hardin.

Kicker: Trent Davis, Johnson Central; Clay Nelson, South Warren.

DL: Cody Lawhun, Lewis Co.; Mike Felty, Fairview; Dylan Slone, Lincoln Co.; Cade OBryan, Ashland Blazer; Justin Davidson, Russell; Mike Mustard, Lewis Co..

LB: Dayshaun Matlock, Christian Co.; Max Nussbaum, Beechwood; Domonick Brown, John Hardin; Max Cundiff, Meade Co.; Brett Dowell, Garrard Co.; Drew Newberry, LaRue Co.; Jefferson Patrick, Williamsburg; Quincy Page, Walton-Verona; Travis Burns, South Laurel.

DB: Aaron Hills, Fort Campbell; Ryan Whetsel, Ashland Blazer; Ryan Smith, Ryle; Aaron Hills, Fort Campbell; Ryan Whetsel, Ashland Blazer; Ryan Smith, Ryle; Aaron Hills, Fort Campbell; Ryan Whetsel, Ashland Blazer; William Higginson, Mayfield; Jared Hill, Lone Oak; Kendall Deese, Murray; Ryan Smith, Ryle.

Mr. Football: Patrick Towles, Highlands

Coach of the Year: Bob Beatty, Lou. Trinity

Read More Blogs is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability
Gray Television, Inc.