Three Kentucky Educators Selected For Teacher Hall of Fame

Three educators have been selected for the inaugural class of the Governor Louie B. Nunn Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame.

The three were chosen by a statewide selection committee.

Jan Kathryn Weaver Lanham, of Bardstown, has been the principal at Cox's Creek Elementary School in Nelson County since 2003.

But she has taught multiple grades in Owensboro, Bowling Green, Marion County and Columbus, Ohio.

Patrice McCrary, of Bowling Green, will also be honored.

McCrary teaches at Cumberland Trace Elementary.

She's been recognized as Kentucky "Teacher of the Year" and the USA Today All-Teacher Team.

The final inductee is Sheila Miller, of Owensboro.

Miller began teaching music in 1960.

In 1963, she became the director of the Daviess County High School Choir.

She retired in 2007.

All three will be inducted to the hall of fame on January 24. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 12102476 -
Gray Television, Inc.