Richardsville Elementary Named a Green Ribbon School

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) -- The Kentucky Department of Education has honored three public schools in Kentucky for their contributions to environmental impact, health, and education.

All three were designated as Green Ribbon Schools. They include Rosa Parks Elementary in Fayette County, Georgetown Middle in Scott County, and Richardsville Elementary in Warren County.

The schools will serve as the state's nominees for the national 2012 Green Ribbon School award to be named by the U.S. Department of Education. That award is scheduled to be announced April 23.

The award recognizes efforts toward energy efficiency, sustainability, and healthy environments. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 142515205 -
Gray Television, Inc.