Logan County Reaches IDA Agreement

By  | 

Chief Executives make history in Logan County.

All five local Government bodies in Logan County, have come to an agreement in creating an Industrial Development Authority.

Those five government bodies include, the county, and the cities of Adairville, Auburn, Lewisburg, and Russellville.

Talks about creating the IDA began when the Logan County Economic Development Commission hired Jody Lassiter as Executive Director in January of 2005.