The law states that retail stores which carry pharmacies are not allowed to sell a consumer more than nine grams, or three boxes, of the over-the-counter drug within a 30-day period.
It also requires to any customer to be 18 or older and present a photo ID when making a purchase.
Since the bill's passing and implementation, the state has seen a sharp drop in Meth labs throughout the state.
"That has been probably, one of the biggest pieces of legislation in the history of drug issues in Kentucky. We recognize a 70 percent drop of Meth labs in Kentucky since the law went into effect," according to Teresa Barton of the Office of Drug Control Policy.
The Office of Drug Control Policy states that Warren County had 62 labs in 2004.
They also say 89 out of 120 counties in Kentucky have reported meth labs.
Viewers with disabilities can get assistance accessing this station's FCC Public Inspection File by contacting the station with the information listed below. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, 888-835-5322 (TTY), or firstname.lastname@example.org.