Warren County Officials Sworn In

Two-thousand-seven is a few weeks away but swearing in has already taken place for the newly elected leaders in the area.

In front of a packed house, at the old Warren County Court House, Warren County officials were sworn in today. They included Warren County’s magistrates, constables, jailer, sheriff, county attorney, county clerk, PVA, coroner, surveyor and judge executive. A similar swearing in ceremony took place for newly elected city officials.

The 2007-2008 City Commission was sworn in at the commission chamber at City Hall this afternoon. The new commission is composed of Brian “Slim” Nash, Bruce Wilkerson, Brian Strow and Joe Denning.