Terrorism Grant Cuts

Louisville is one of four U.S. cities that will be cut from receiving anti-terrorism grants.

Cities considered at serious risk of attacks are eligible to share $747 million. Other cities that were cut yesterday from a list of 45 metropolitan areas were Toledo, Ohio; Baton Rouge, La.; and Omaha, Neb.

The list obtained yesterday by the Associated Press shows four newly eligible cities: El Paso, Texas; Norfolk, W. Va.; Providence, R.I.; and Tucson, Ariz.