BG City Commission Race Preview

By  | 

A field of 10 candidates will be narrowed to eight in the race for four Bowling Green city commission seats in November's general election.

The primary election field on Tuesday will include three incumbents (Dan Hall, Alan Palmer, and Joe Denning) and seven newcomers (Nick Clark, Josepth Southworth, Delane Simpson, Mark Alcott, Slim Nash, Johnetta Pryor, Brian Strow).

Polls will be open from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday.