Federal Assistance Extended to 103 Kentucky Counties

By  | 

The federal government is extending its disaster assistance to 103 Kentucky counties following the rough weather that tore through in late May.

Those loans include assistance from the Farm Service Agency.

The FSA is offering loans for up to $500,000 per borrower at an interest rate of 3.75 percent.

Applications for the assistance must be filed with the local FSA county office no later than February 10, 2005.

For more information, or to find out if you qualify, you can contact your local FSA office. Or you can go to www.fsa.usda.gov.

The counties eligible for the aid include:

Adair, Anderson, Barren, Bath, Bell, Bourbon, Boyd, Boyle, Bracken, Breathitt, Breckinridge, Bullitt, Butler, Caldwell, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Christian, Clark, Clay, Crittenden, Daviess, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Floyd, Franklin, Gallatin, Garrard, Grant, Grayson, Green, Greenup, Hancock, Hardin, Harlan, Harrison, Hart, Henderson, Henry, Hopkins, Jackson, Jefferson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Knox, LaRue, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Lincoln, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, McCreary, McLean, Madison, Magoffin, Marion, Martin, Mason, Meade, Menifee, Mercer, Metcalfe, Montgomery, Morgan, Muhlenberg, Nelson, Nicholas, Ohio, Oldham, Owen, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Taylor, Todd, Trigg, Trimble, Union, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Whitley, Wolfe, and Woodford.