Ky. Counties Eligible for Disaster Assistance

Farmers in 17-counties are eligible for federal disaster assistance .
Ninety-five Tennessee counties were declared a disaster area due to damages and losses caused by extreme drought and high heat that occurred from May 1 to now.

As a result of the declaration, 17 Kentucky counties were named as contiguous counties.

Those counties include Allen, Christian, Clinton, Cumberland, Logan, Monroe, Simpson and Todd.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus