Panel Awards $500,000 to WKU for Model Teacher Prep Programs

By  | 

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) — The Council on Postsecondary Education has awarded three universities a total of $1.5 million to develop model programs that will better prepare future teachers for their careers.

In a statement on Thursday, the agency said the funding would go to Eastern Kentucky University in Richmond, the University of Louisville and Western Kentucky University in Bowling Green. EKU is partnering with Corbin Independent Schools, U of L is partnering with Jefferson County Public Schools and WKU is partnering with Bowling Green Independent Schools and Simpson County Public Schools.

The statement says each school will get $500,000 to improve its teacher education and training program.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus