WKU Honors Students From Bowling Green & Warren County

By  | 

WKU honored 89 students from five Bowling Green and Warren County high schools for their academic achievements.
This year’s group has an average ACT composite score of 29.11 and grade-point average of 3.89 and included 21 Kentucky Governor’s Scholars and 11 National Merit Semifinalists.

The following students were honored at a luncheon Nov. 16 at the WKU’s Knicely Conference Center:
Bowling Green High School: Mitchell Adamic, Sarah Alford, Erin Bardin, Mary Grayson Batts, Elizabeth Brooks, Jalen Brown, Morgan Cleary, David “Drew” Crocker, Rachel Daniel, Victoria Dillard, Lindsay Gay, Owen Hanna, Meredith Harbison, Shelby Higginbotham, Denis Hodzic, Ethan Holaday, Han Hong, Kelsey Lopez, Kristen Lyons, Diamond Marshall, Benjamin Morrison,Drew Norman, Sarah Parks, Selena Quintanilla, Spencer Renfro, Elise “Ellie” Shoulders, Savannah Snyder, Logan West, Margaret “Maggie” Wohltjen.

Greenwood High School: Jessica Agro, Brenna Derby, Ernestina Gaspar, Sara Halcomb, Christopher Hardin, Henry Harrison, Amanda Kieffer, Megan Lee, Dakota Madison, Kenton Mobley, Brian Oulay, Steven Owens, Shelley Owens, Shivanni Patel, Joshua Propst, Catherine Rice, Blake Schreiner, Kristina Shaffer, Joseph Stuckey, Isaiah Thomas-Turner, Alexander Young.

Warren Central High School: Elijah Gottke, Alci Holmes, Dzenana Kadric, Joshua Lincoln, Matthew Pate, Terione Patrick, Tianna Poole, Melina Ramic, Keiti Rueter, Zachary Steward, Jared Suggs, Bradley Thomison.

Warren East High School: Cinnamon Caldwell, Hannah Conner, Nanci Escobar, Zachary Ryne, Hannah Wagoner, Kayla Wint, Allie Young.

South Warren High School: Kristina Abel, Hayleigh Banks, Joseph Bentley, Jonathan Boustani, Samuel Brown, Brandon Carter, Megan Chandler, Lauren Colby, Amy Cummings, Jonas Gant, Tyler Griffith, Nickolas Harris, Shelby Newton, Tyler Owens, Michael Schrader, Cody Snazelle, Jordan Upton, James Vanthournout, Mallory Vaughn, Abigail Watkins, Kenny Wilson.

Schedule of upcoming luncheons
Nov. 27: Glasgow Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. at the South Central Bank Operations Center in Glasgow.
Nov. 29: Lexington Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at Lexington Signature Club.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus