Logan County Reaches IDA Agreement

By: Katie Weber
By: Katie Weber

Chief Executives make history in Logan County.

All five local Government bodies in Logan County, have come to an agreement in creating an Industrial Development Authority.

Those five government bodies include, the county, and the cities of Adairville, Auburn, Lewisburg, and Russellville.

Talks about creating the IDA began when the Logan County Economic Development Commission hired Jody Lassiter as Executive Director in January of 2005.

WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 1727712 - wbko.com/a?a=1727712
Gray Television, Inc.