Complete Listing of 2006 Election Candidates

By: Ryan Dearbone
By: Ryan Dearbone

U.S. Representative Congress- 2nd District
Ron Lewis-(R)
Mike Weaver-(D)
James E. Rice-(D)

Justice of Supreme Court- 2nd District
John Minton, Jr

State Senator- 32nd District
Brett Guthrie-(R)

State Representative- 20th District
Jody Richards-(D)

State Representative- 21st District
Jim DeCesare-(R)
Malcolm Ray Cherry-(D)

State Representative- 22nd District
Rob Wilkey-(D)

State Representative- 23rd District
Stephen Nunn-(R)
Johnny Bell-(D)

Circuit Judge- 1st Division
Steve Wilson

Circuit Judge-2nd Division
John Grise

Circuit Judge-3rd Division
Margaret Huddleston

District Judge- 1st Division
Sam Potter

District Judge-2nd Division
Brent Potter

Court of Appeals- 1st Division
Jeff S. Taylor

Court of Appeals-2nd Division
Kelly Thompson
Osi Onyekwuluje
Dwight T. Lovan

Commonwealth Attorney
Chris Cohron-(D)

Circuit Court Clerk
Pat Howell Goad-(D)

Property Valuation Administrator
Bob Branstetter-(D)
Jack Wright-(D)
Tommy Kelley-(D)

Warren Co. Judge-Executive
Mike Buchanon-(R)
Harold Brantley-(D)

Warren Co. Attorney
Amy Milliken-(D)

Warren Co. Clerk
Dorothy Owens-(D)
Velma Runner-(R)

Warren Co. Sheriff
Jerry "Peanuts" Gaines-(D)
Ron Ford-(R)

Warren Co. Jailer
Jackie Strode-(D)

Warren Co. Coroner
Kevin Kirby-(D)

Warren Co. Surveyor
Barry Claypool-(D)

Magistrate District 1
Doc Kaelin-(R)

Magistrate District 2
Cedric Burnam-(R)
Richard Burnam-(D)
William Goodwin-(D)

Magistrate District 3
Eddie Beck-(D)
Bobby Jones-(D)

Magistrate District 4
Tommy Hunt-(D)
Michael Clay-(D)
James A. Spinks-(R)

Magistrate District 5
Jimmy White-(D)
Ricky Hudson-(D)
Jerry B. Johnson,CPP -(D)
Terry Young-(R)
Wesley "Luke" Gadberry-(R)
David Mahaney-(R)

Magistrate District 6
Robert Donoho-(D)
Robert Simpson-(R)
Scott Thompson-(R)

Constable- District 1
Michael E. Chambers-(R)

Constable- District 2
Charles Russell-(D)

Constable- District 3
Billy Kirby-(D)
Ken Burch-(R)
Paul Durbin-(D)

Constable- District 4
Rick Bruce-(R)
Steven Wilson-(D)
Michael Fuqua Medicinebear-(D)
Donna Fay Burnett-(R)

Constable- District 5
Jerry Young-(D)
James Magnum Cook-(R)

Constable- District 6
Pat Dawkins-(D)
Roger Stice-(D)
J.R. Glass-(D)
Chad Duke-(R)
Lynda Simpson-(R)
Stephen Spies-(R)

Bowling Green City Commission
Delane Simpson
Donna Renaud
Bruce Wilkerson
Joe Denning
Brian "Slim" Nash
Brian Strow
Mark Bradford
Edmond Schwab, Jr.

Plum Springs City Commissioner
Tommy Carder

Oakland City Commissioner
Jimmy "Hoppy" Hopkins

Oakland Mayor
Billy Mansfield

Primary elections will be held on May 16, 2006 and general elections will be on November 7, 2006.

WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2236062 -
Gray Television, Inc.