Terrorism Grant Cuts

Louisville is one of four U.S. cities that will be cut from receiving anti-terrorism grants.

Cities considered at serious risk of attacks are eligible to share $747 million. Other cities that were cut yesterday from a list of 45 metropolitan areas were Toledo, Ohio; Baton Rouge, La.; and Omaha, Neb.

The list obtained yesterday by the Associated Press shows four newly eligible cities: El Paso, Texas; Norfolk, W. Va.; Providence, R.I.; and Tucson, Ariz.

WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 5106661 - wbko.com/a?a=5106661
Gray Television, Inc.