Committee Chairs

During this legislative session, women and minorities will play a larger role in the Kentucky House.

House Speaker Jody Richards said three women have been selected to serve as chairwomen. Kathy Stein will serve as the judiciary committee chair. Tanya Pullin will lead the “seniors military affairs and public safety committee” and Joni Jenkins, the licensing and occupations committee. Ruth Palumbo will continue to serve the Economic Development Committee.

The General Assembly began its 30-day legislative session on Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2007.

WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 5106671 -
Gray Television, Inc.