Three Women to Vie for Bowling Green Mayor

By: Amy Bingham
By: Amy Bingham

Bowling Green Mayor Sandy Jones will be challenged by two women in the upcoming election. Eula Faye Mills and Elaine Walker both filed papers late Tuesday.

Several more names were added to the City Commissioners races. The list of candidates includes Johnetta Pryor, Dan Hall, Delane Simpson, Joe Denning, Alan Palmer, Brian Strow, Nicholas Clark, Brian "Slim" Nash and Mark Alcott.

Also filing Tuesday was Joseph Kirwan for Commonwealth Attorney. He will run against Chris Cohron.

The primary election is Tuesday, May 18 and the last day to register to vote in Warren County is April 19.

WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 601767 -
Gray Television, Inc.