Beshear Reappoints 3 Members of Hairdresser Board

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) — Gov. Steve Beshear has reappointed three members of the Kentucky Board of Hairdressers and Cosmetologists, a panel that has oversight of the state's beauty shops.

Regina Kay Swanner of East Bernstadt, Bea Collins of Wittensville and Rebecca Taylor of Winchester will continue serving through Feb. 1, 2015.

Swanner is a cosmetology instructor at Somerset Community College. Collins is a hairdresser and owner of Bea's Beauty Salon. Taylor is a cosmetology school owner.

The hairdressers and cosmetologists board is intended to protect the health and safety of customers, to guard against fraud, and to set standards for operations of salons and beauty schools.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 205222391 -
Gray Television, Inc.