Gov. Beshear Appoints New Members to State School Board

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Gov. Steve Beshear has appointed two new members to the Kentucky Board of Education.

Tevor R. Bonnstetter of Mayfield, head of West Kentucky Rural Telephone, who replaces Dorothy Combs, whose term has expired. Bonnstetter's term will run through April 14, 2016.

Beshear announced Bonnstetter's appointment on Friday.

The governor also named Grayson Boyd of Williamsport to another open position. Boyd, a retired educator, takes over for Martha Jones, who has resigned.

Boyd's term will end on April 14, 2014.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 200866471 -
Gray Television, Inc.