Organizers Prepare for Holiday Bash

By: Melissa Warren Email
By: Melissa Warren Email

Holiday Bash is one of the season's largest fundraisers for area charities, and it's less than a week away. (Dec. 6th, 2013)

About 275 volunteers will work throughout the week to transform the National Corvette Museum into a winter wonderland.
The event will benefit fifteen different charitable organizations in South Central Kentucky.

"We've got lots of people that are going to benefit from this. Lost of children... lots of disaster victims.. lots of people that have domestic issues, so I like to think this is a really special time of year that we will touch people," said Holiday Bash Coordinator Paula Kirby.

Last year, Holiday Bash raised more than $300,000, and even if you can't attend Friday's event, you can still bid on the online auction at proxibid.com.

"Proxibid is an online platform where you can bid from your home or your office online. We've got trips. We've got sports memorabilia. We've got getaways. We've got all kinds of neat things you can bid on online," said United Country Heartland Realty and Auction's Ron Kirby.

Holiday Bash is December 6th,2013 at the National Corvette Museum
Doors open at 5:00. You must purchase your ticket from a participating charity.

Tickets are available now. No tickets are available the night of Bash and we usually sell out within a week of the event.

For more information click the Holiday Bash tab at the top of our page, or see the related link.

To purchase Holiday Bash tickets, or for additional questions, just call or email one of the Holiday Bash charities!

AMERICAN RED CROSS
Jennifer Capps
Phone: 270-781-7377 EXT 4103
Email: jennifer.capps@redcross.org

BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS OF SOUTH CENTRAL KENTUCKY
Susan Waggoner
Phone: 270-781-1180
Email: susan@bbbsky.com

BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF BOWLING GREEN, KENTUCKY
Pam McIntyre
Phone: 270-843-6466
Email: boysandgirlsclubofbg@gmail.com

BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF FRANKLIN-SIMPSON
Jef Goodnight or Lynn
Phone: 270-586-6082
Email: jgoodnightbgcfs@comcast.net

BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF GLASGOW
Kelly Jenkins
Phone: 270-590-3801
Email: bgckelly@glasgow-ky.com

CARING FOR CHINA'S ORPHANS
Jeanie Butler
Phone: 615-668-8159
Email: caringforchinasophans@gmail.com

CHUCK'S UNITED HOPE FOUNDATION
Sarah Butler
Phone: 270-991-9243
Email: sarah@chucksliquoroutlets.com

GREENSBURG SHELTER HOUSE
Ivy Stanley
Phone: 270-932-4298
Email: i.stanley@greensburgonline.com

HOPE HARBOR
Melissa Whitley
Phone: 270-782-5014
Email: director@hopeharbor.net

JUNIOR ACHIEVEMENT OF SOUTH CENTRAL KENTUCKY
Heather Rogers
Phone: 270-782-0280
Email: heather@jaforkids.com

KENTUCKY LEGAL AID
Connie Rhea
Phone: 270-780-8833
Email: crhea@klaid.org

NATIONAL CORVETTE MUSEUM
Jana Sublett
Phone: 270-467-8828
Email: jana@corvettemuseum.org

SOUTHERN KENTUCKY PERFORMING ARTS CENTER
Jessica Yonts
Phone: 270-904-7005
Email: jyonts@theskypac.com

THE CENTER FOR COURAGEOUS KIDS
Stormi Murtie
Phone: 270-618-2900
Email: stormi@courageouskids.org

UNITED WAY OF SOUTHERN KENTUCKY
Ellie Harbaugh
Phone: 270-843-3205
Email: eharbaugh@uwsk.org


WBKO.com is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 234151641 - wbko.com/a?a=234151641
Gray Television, Inc.