By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Tuesday night the Associated Press declared the following Kentucky election results:

Governor: Steve Beshear re-elected governor, becomes 2nd Democrat to win a governorship in 2011, defeating Republican State Senate President David Williams.

Secretary of State: Democrat Alison Lundergan Grimes wins over Republican Bill Johnson from Todd County.

Attorney General: Democrat Jack Conway wins 2nd term, beating Hopkins County Attorney, Republican Todd P'Pool.

Auditor of Public Accounts: Democrat Adam Edelen defeated Republican John T. Kemper III.

State Treasurer: Democrat Todd Hollenbach wins re-election over Republican K.C. Crosbie and Libertarian Kenneth C. Moellman, Jr.

Agriculture Commissioner: Republican James Comer of Tompkinsville in Monroe County defeated Democrat Bob Farmer. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 133499098 -
Gray Television, Inc.