Wienen Fastest as Starting Lineup Set at Ballance Moto X

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. (April 12, 2008) -- Chad Wienen put his name on top of the order, recording the fastest time in qualifying Saturday for tomorrow's Bluegrass ATV National at Ballance Moto X. The event is Round 3 of the 2008 ITP Tires/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA Motocross Championship Series presented by Parts Unlimited.

Wienen (No. 44 Team Rockstar/MSR/Suzuki/Yoshimura/Pro Taper) in fact turned the fastest lap of the day, recording a time of one minute and 47.055 seconds. Josh Creamer (No. 9 Monster Energy Drink/Kawasaki) was second quickest, just three tenths off of Wienen's time. Points leader Dustin Wimmer (No. 191 Team MSR/Suzuki/Yoshimura/Pro Taper) completed the top three.

"This team is just so dedicated to excellence," said Wienen of his Team Suzuki factory squad. "They choose the best components and, by far, we have the fastest bikes out there.

"It's just a total package," Wienen continued. "I do my training to keep my end of the bargain up, but it makes it much easier to have the bike to back that up. I just went out there and did whatever I could to make the team look good."

Josh Upperman, John Ragon, Rocco Arno, Jr., and Richard Pelchat all qualified for the final through the Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ). Thomas Hager, Nate Morello, Greg Meeks, Hunter Miller, Trent Kandel, Justin Bush and Christopher Tait didn't qualify.

Racing continues tomorrow with final Pro qualifying scheduled for 10 a.m., followed by final motos at noon and at 3 p.m. Tomorrow will also feature a full card of Amateur, Youth and Women's racing.

WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 17585984 -
Gray Television, Inc.