Five South Central Kentuckians Make AP All-State First Team

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) -- The 2008 Kentucky High School All-State first and second teams, as selected by 19 media representatives from across the state:

QB -- Courtney Dalcourt, Franklin-Simpson
RB -- Deuce Finch, Lou. St. Xavier
RB -- Channing Fugate, Breathitt Co.
Rec. -- Austin Collinsworth, Highlands
Rec. -- Chris Gohman, Elizabethtown
Rec. -- Victor Moulden, Hopkinsville
OL -- Marcus Arnold, North Hardin
OL -- Adam Dempsey, Highlands
OL -- Jacob Langston, Christian Co.
OL -- Dominic Mainello, Beechwood
OL -- Larry Warford, Madison Central
K -- Monte Merrick, Bell Co.

DL -- Mister Cobble, Lou. Central
DL -- Trevor Foy, Louisville St. Xavier
DL -- Kody Rosenhagen, Highlands
DL -- Elijah Young, Bowling Green
LB -- Josh Carter, Fort Campbell (committed to WKU)
LB -- Jordan Whiting, Lou. Trinity
LB -- Ridge Wilson, Lou. Central
DB -- Jay Beard, Bowling Green
DB -- Dalton Cissell, North Bullitt
DB -- Justin Green, Lou. Male
DB -- D.J. Hall, Lou. St. Xavier
DB -- Shenard Holton, Warren East
P -- Rex Coleman, Graves Co.

QB -- Ricky Bowling, South Laurel
RB -- VaShun Banks, Christian Co.
RB -- Tevin Barksdale, Bowling Green

RB -- Charles Quainoo, Boone Co.
Rec. -- Aaron Brock, Williamsburg
Rec. -- Jacob Cobb, South Laurel
Rec. -- Leonard Macon, Taylor Co.
OL -- Kevin Connaughton, Cov. Catholic
OL -- Seth Harvey, Lou. St. Xavier
OL -- Van Ingram, John Hardin
OL -- Jacob King, Bell Co.
OL -- Samuel Simpson, Lex. Henry Clay
K -- Max Oldham, Bowling Green

DL -- Grant Aumiller, Boyle Co.
DL -- Robby Logan, Raceland
DL -- Roy Philon, Lex. Bryan Station
DL -- Brady Slusher, Beechwood
DL -- Anthony Topps, Fort Campbell
LB -- Phil McCauley, Lou. Trinity
LB -- Tim Patterson, Lou. Central
LB -- Matt Simpson, Bell Co.
DB -- Jordan Aumiller, Boyle Co.
DB -- Raquan Durrante, Fort Campbell
DB -- Orlando Mouncil, John Hardin

DB -- Yantae Williams, Owensboro
P -- Josh Gray, Fleming Co.



QB: Antonio Andrews, Fort Campbell; Casey Brockman, Calloway Co.; Jamarielle Brown, Lone Oak (committed to WKU); Tony Guidugli, Highlands; Zach Lewis, Clay Co.; DeMarcus Smith, Lou. Seneca; Michael Thomas, Elizabethtown.

RB: Nathan Dillon, Johnson Central; Devin Foster, Union Co.; Ivan Lee, Belfry; Reese MacShara, Boyle Co.; Tim Phillips, Lou. Trinity; Yorel Shemwell, Owensboro; Miles Simpson, Simon Kenton; Nieco Teipel, Beechwood; Jeremy Thompson, Mason Co.; Caleb Watkins, Corbin; Adrian Wardup, North Laurel.

Rec: Chris Allen, Fort Campbell; Terrence Breckenridge, Mason Co.; Elias Camper, John Hardin; Jon Davis, Lou. Eastern; Courtland Dillard, Apollo; Chris Dobbins, Calloway Co.; Eric Faughn, Caldwell Co.; Chad Hazelwood, Lou. Holy Cross; Bryan McGraw, Owensboro Catholic; Chris Mitchell, South Laurel; Aaron Nance, Lou. Seneca; Muhammad Saifullah, Lex. Bryan Station; David Wallace, Christian Co.

OL: Harris Bivin, Apollo; David Carter, Lou. Fairdale; Caleb Croney, Christian Co.; Darryl Dobson, Christian Co.; Robert Morris, Henderson Co.; Max Moser, Fort Campbell; Bobby Partin, Middlesboro; Jeff Prescott, Lone Oak; Daniel Wiechart, Boyle Co.

K: Jim Adkins, Hopkinsville; Nick Armstrong, North Laurel; Jason Dolly, Russell.

DL: William Battle, Central Hardin; Jake Bolander, Lewis Co.; Cameron Cain, Caldwell Co.; Jon Evans, Middlesboro; Evan Hester, Danville; Thomas Jacobs, Elizabethtown; Billy Lawson, Bell Co.; Ashton Little, North Hardin; John Little, Johnson Central; Dean Wathen, Henderson Co.

LB: Josh Alber, Ashland; Cody Bramlett, Whitley Co.; Mike Federspiel, Lex. Henry Clay; Cody Jones, Whitley Co.; Craig Matthews, Russellville; Caleb Mitchell, John Hardin; Austin Patton, Ohio County; Ben Slone, Boyle Co.; Pat Van Sant, Cov. Catholic; Sam Wilson, Greenwood; Josh Wynn, Whitley Co.

DB: Michael Campbell, Hazard; Cameron Chaney, Central Hardin; Joe Daniels, Beechwood; Trevor Deneen, Elizabethtown; Bret Denton, Racelend; Winston Hines, Pulaski Co.; Earl McCann, Lex. Bryan Station; Leonard Melvin, Lou. Western; Greg Phillips, Knox Central; Rocky Tinnin, Christian Co.; Ian Welch, Johnson Central; Aaron Wilson, Fulton City.

Mr. Football: Deuce Finch, Lou. St. Xavier

Co-Coaches of the Year: Larry French, Boyle Co.; John Petett, Monroe Co.

Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 35902404 -
Gray Television, Inc.