WKU Football Announces 2014 Signing Class Wednesday

More Video...

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. — Heading into its first season as members of Conference USA, first-year WKU head coach Jeff Brohm announced on Wednesday his first signing class, a 15-member group a standout high school football players to National Letters of Intent.

In total, the Hilltoppers signed 10 players from the Bluegrass State, two from Alabama, and one each from Florida, Georgia and Tennessee.

Brohm will make his first official comments on the class at 3 p.m. today from Diddle Arena when he meets with the media. That press conference can be seen for free via WKUSports.tv.

The signees included: Joe Brown (Butler HS/Louisville, Ky.), Will Bush (Ballard HS/Louisville, Ky.), Ryan Duvall (Apollo HS/Owensboro, Ky.), Dennis Edwards (South Gwinnett HS/Snellville, Ga.), Nacarius Fant (Bowling Green HS/Bowling Green, Ky.), DeAndre Farris (Collins HS/Shelbyville, Ky.), D’Andre Ferby (Ensworth HS/Nashville, Tenn.), Joel Iyiegbuniwe (South Warren HS/Bowling Green, Ky.), Julien Lewis (Bob Jones HS/Madison, Ala.), Derik Overstreet (Paducah Tilghman/Paducah, Ky.), Evan Sayner (McCracker County HS/Paducah, Ky.), R.J. Scaife (Pasco HS/Dade City, Fla.), Nick True (Highlands HS/Fort Thomas, Ky.) and Masai Whyte (Collins HS/Shelbyville, Ky.)

The 15 signees will join nine mid-year enrollees who signed their letters to WKU in December. The complete signing class, including biographical information, is attached.

WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 243741541 - wbko.com/a?a=243741541
Gray Television, Inc.