More KY Counties Can Now Get Disaster Assistance

In our viewing area Butler, Christian, Clinton, Cumberland, Edmonson, Hardin, Hopkins, Larue, Ohio, Russell, and Taylor counties are now eligible for individual assistance. And McLean county is now eligible for public assistance.

Individual assistance includes grants to help pay for temporary housing, home repairs, and other disaster related expenses.

Public assistance means federal funding will be available to the Commonwealth and local governments to repair or replace facilities damaged by the May 1 flooding.

Flood victims are urged to register for assistance by calling 1-800-621-FEMA, or going online to

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WBKO 2727 Russellville Road Bowling Green, KY 42101-3976 Phone: 270-781-1313 After Hours Hotline: 270-781-6397 Fax: 270-781-1814
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 95164729 -
Gray Television, Inc.