Bowling City Commission set after small election shake-up

By  | 

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. (WBKO) -- The Bowling Green City Commission will feature one new face following this year's election.

Incumbents Sue Parrigin, Joe Denning, and Brian "Slim" Nash unofficially maintained their spot on city commission, and they'll be welcoming newcomer Dana Beasley-Brown.

Beasley-Brown was the second highest vote-getter behind only Sue Parrigin.

Denning followed in third, while Nash narrowly defeated Rick Williams, the lone incumbent that will not continue to serve on the commission.

The full results can be found

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus